Solutions / Fire-resistant seals

Fire-resistant seals

Request a quotation

At KBS we install all types of fire-resistant seals for openings in feed-throughs such as for cable ducts, pipes or other conduit, all in conformity with applicable European legislation. These fire-resistant seals are also airtight and smokeproof and ensure the required parameters for fire compartmentalisation. We work strictly in line with the applicable standards and only use certified products to fit these installations. After our work you receive fully compliant and complete as-built documentation for both horizontal and vertical fire compartmentalisation.

Why fire-resistant seals?

Fire-resistant seals for cable ducts, pipes and other conduit are required to create the necessary fire compartmentalisation between different spaces and escape routes. As a result, safe evacuation of the building can be guaranteed in the event of a fire.


Contact us free of obligation and we will make your building fire-safe.

Walls, floors and ceilings

Feed-throughs created for cable ducts, pipes and other conduit in walls, floors and ceilings may not result in the fast spread of flue gases or any possible spreading of a fire. Fire-resistant seals guarantee the required fire safety here.

The right fire-resistant products

Each location is unique, so an analysis of the building is required before a solution can be proposed. To do this we work with reliable partners who are frequently in attendance at our KBS Academy. With a number of specific techniques linked to certain risk zones, we guarantee use of the right fire-resistant products and fast installation.

Required by law

For each building fire compartmentalisation is established under Belgian law independent of its activity. Fire tests according to European requirements must demonstrate the legally required fire-resistance. At KBS we go yet another step further by our own KBS Academy continually investigating how we can continue to guarantee your safety; We Care For Your Safety.

How do we create 
fire-resistant 
seals?

We use an individual approach for each fire-resistant seal. For each feed-through we draw up a technical work file depending on the specific facilities and the fire certificates required.

Analysis on-site

Before our people get down to work, our fire experts pay a visit to the site to conduct an analysis. We also develop the right individual solutions for complex situations that are fully compliant with all laws and regulations. This all takes place under the strict supervision of our experienced project managers.

Fire-resistant mineral wool boards - our own production

To seal an opening we usually work with mineral wool boards that have undergone a fire-resistant pre-treatment. We finish the cables, pipes and conduit that must pass through the wall or ceiling with a fire-resistant coating.

Sealing airtight and smokeproof

Air-tight seals can make sure that all undesired gaps and seams in a space or building are sealed off. With all gaps and seams sealed off, air quality is improved, less heat is lost and you save on energy costs.

Digital as-built file

After installation our in-house engineers draw up a passport for your building and we carry out the appropriate maintenance based on this inventory. For each installation we provide a QR code by default so we can retain the right information on your installed objects. Everything can be monitored digitally on the customer portal where your all installed objects can be found. Do you want to be sure that all your fire-resistant seals still comply with the legal standards? Opt for a maintenance contract with all fire-proof seals being subjected to an annual inspection. We will carry out any necessary repairs when needed.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Solutions / Obturations coupe-feu

Obturations coupe-feu

Demander un devis

KBS installe tous types d’obturations coupe-feu pour traversées de gaines, tuyaux ou conduites, en conformité avec la législation européenne en vigueur. Les obturations coupe-feu sont également étanches à l’air et aux fumées et répondent à toutes les exigences du compartimentage incendie. Nous travaillons dans le strict respect des normes en vigueur et utilisons exclusivement des produits certifiés pour la réalisation de ces installations. Après notre intervention, vous recevez un dossier as-built complet et parfaitement conforme tant pour les compartimentages incendie horizontaux que verticaux.

Pourquoi une obturation coupe-feu ?

Les gaines, tuyaux et conduites requièrent une obturation coupe-feu pour le compartimentage incendie entre les différents espaces et les différentes issues de secours. De cette manière, en cas d’incendie, le bâtiment peut être évacué en toute sécurité.


N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour la sécurité incendie de votre bâtiment.

Murs, planchers et plafonds

Les traversées de gaines, tuyaux, et conduites pratiquées dans les murs, planchers et plafonds ne doivent pas favoriser la propagation des gaz de fumées et éventuellement de l’incendie. C’est précisément à ces endroits que les obturations coupe-feu entendent garantir la sécurité incendie.

Produits ignifuges adéquats

Chaque immeuble étant unique, nous devons analyser le vôtre avant de vous proposer une solution. Pour ce faire, nous collaborons avec des partenaires fiables participant activement à notre KBS Academy. Grâce à des techniques spécifiques à certaines zones à risques, nous garantissons l’utilisation des produits ignifuges adéquats ainsi qu’une pose optimale.

Obligation légale

La législation belge impose le compartimentage incendie de tout bâtiment, indépendamment de son activité, Des épreuves au feu conformes aux prescriptions européennes doivent prouver la résistance au feu exigée par la loi. Chez KBS, nous allons encore plus loin en menant constamment des recherches au sein de notre KBS Academy afin de trouver comment garantir au mieux votre sécurité ; We Care For Your Safety.

Comment réalisons-nous 
des obturations 
coupe-feu ?

Nous adoptons une approche sur mesure pour chaque obturation coupe-feu. En fonction des techniques spécifiques et des attestations incendie requises, nous établissons une fiche d’exécution technique pour chaque traversée.

Analyse sur site

Avant que nos collaborateurs se mettent à l’œuvre, nos experts en incendie effectuent une analyse sur site. Nous élaborons également des solutions adaptées aux situations complexes, dans le strict respect de la loi. Tout se déroule sous la surveillance de nos chefs de projet expérimentés.

Panneaux de laine de roche résistant au feu - production propre

Pour obturer l’ouverture, nous utilisons généralement des panneaux de laine de roche prétraités à l’aide d’un produit ignifuge. Les câbles, tuyaux et conduites traversant le mur ou le plafond sont également revêtus d’un enduit ignifuge.

Obturation étanche à l’air et aux fumées

Les obturations étanches à l’air colmatent toutes les fentes et jointures d’un espace ou d’un bâtiment. Cela permet d’améliorer la qualité de l’air et de réduire les pertes de chaleur ainsi que les coûts énergétiques.

Dossier as-built numérique

Une fois l’installation terminée, nos ingénieurs internes établissent le passeport de votre bâtiment. Cet inventaire nous permet ensuite d’opérer une maintenance optimale. Chaque projet d’installation est assorti d’un code QR de manière à ce que nous puissions tenir à jour les informations relatives aux dispositifs installés chez vous. Pour savoir où tous ces dispositifs sont installés, il vous suffit de vous rendre sur le portail client en ligne. Vous souhaitez vous assurer que toutes vos obturations coupe-feu répondent encore aux normes légales ? Optez pour un contrat de maintenance et nous inspecterons chaque année toutes vos obturations. Le cas échéant, nous effectuerons les réparations requises.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.