Solutions / Fire-resistant doors and tunnel doors

Steel fire doors with fire-resistance to EI1-120

Request a quotation

Why choose a steel fire door?

Fire doors are important elements in the fire compartmentalisation of a building. They give the building certain resistance to the effects of fire so safe escape routes remain guaranteed.

Building regulations state what requirements must be met by fire doors. The fire doors from KBS always comply with all these Belgian and European regulations. And we go one step further: with our own KBS Academy we always investigate the best possible guarantee for your own particular safety. We Care For Your Safety.

It is particularly technical industrial installations and public spaces such as car parks, tunnels, cinemas, etc. that require door units with sufficient mechanical resistance and fire resistance.

Skilled installation

Skilled installation is a necessity to be able to enjoy all the functional benefits of a steel fire door. To ensure effective installation, our experts conduct an analysis on location before setting out an approach to offer you the best long-term solutions. At our own KBS Academy Center our installers are continually given further training while they follow training on the latest technical developments.

Annual maintenance

At KBS we always proceed appropriately and with prevention in mind to keep your building fire-safe in line with the applicable fire standards. After installation our in-house engineers draw up a passport for your building. We carry out the appropriate maintenance on the basis of this passport that serves as an inventory. For each installation we provide a QR code by default so we can retain the right information on your installed objects. Everything can be monitored digitally on the customer portal where your all installed objects can be found.

Did KBS not fit the installation for your fire protection? No problem! In that case we will come along to draw up a passport. This baseline meeting also immediately gives a clear picture of the condition of the objects. In so doing we can draw up an individual approach that consists of repairs that may or may not have to be carried out or parts that must be replaced. This serves as the basis for the maintenance plan.

Advice and possibilities

Already with more than 40 years of experience in fire compartmentalisation, we have built up strong long-term relationships with our partners. As an approved ISIB installer and partner we are able to respond at speed to complex issues and can always offer the best solution.

Our steel fire doors can further be provided with additional features such as acoustics, burglary protection, explosion-resistance, etc. These steel door units must be tested for all these properties according to the applicable European standard.

Fire-resistant tunnel doors

Tunnel doors are of crucial importance at locations that may require evacuation such as road tunnels, railway tunnels and also tunnels under water. The tunnel door niche is one of our particular strengths. As the market leader in Belgium and France, we complete outstanding projects with the focus on quality and long-term safety.

Custom-made work

Tunnel door projects always involve custom-made work. The operational impact is of even greater importance than in other projects. This concerns our customer’s processes, the environment of the works and our own internal organisation to boot. We can provide the right service with the right project approach according to our own methodology.

Operation excellence

We invariably apply our project methodology for each of our projects. We work according to a particular standard based on our ISO procedures. This approach is even more important when carrying out tunnel projects. As regards fire resistance, our tunnel doors are EI1-certified from 30 to 120 minutes and with EI2 even to 180 minutes.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Solutions / Portes (de tunnel) coupe-feu

Portes coupe-feu en acier avec une résistance au feu jusqu’à EI1-120

Demander un devis

Pourquoi choisir une porte coupe-feu en acier ?

Les portes coupe-feu sont des composantes importantes du compartimentage incendie d’un bâtiment. Elles offrent au bâtiment une certaine résistance à l’action du feu de manière à garantir la sécurité des issues de secours.

Le Décret sur la construction définit les exigences auxquelles les portes coupe-feu doivent satisfaire. Les portes coupe-feu de KBS répondent à toutes les réglementations belges et européennes. Mais ça ne s’arrête pas là : par le biais de notre KBS Academy, nous recherchons en permanence comment garantir au mieux votre sécurité. We Care For Your Safety.

Les blocs-portes dotés d’une résistance mécanique et d’une résistance au feu supérieures s’adressent principalement aux installations techniques industrielles ainsi qu’aux espaces publics tels que les parkings, les tunnels, les salles de cinéma, etc.

Installation professionnelle

Pour bénéficier pleinement des avantages fonctionnels d’une porte coupe-feu en acier, elle doit être installée avec professionnalisme. Avant d’installer une porte coupe-feu, nos experts effectuent une analyse sur site, puis rédigent un plan d’approche pour vous offrir la meilleure solution à long terme. Au sein de notre KBS Academy Center, nous formons nos installateurs de manière continue, notamment aux dernières évolutions techniques.

Maintenance annuelle

Chez KBS, le travail bien fait et la prévention sont des règles d’or pour préserver la sécurité incendie de votre bâtiment selon les normes en vigueur. Une fois l’installation terminée, nos ingénieurs internes établissent le passeport de votre bâtiment. Ce passeport, qui fait office d’inventaire, nous permet d’opérer une maintenance optimale. Chaque projet d’installation est assorti d’un code QR de manière à ce que nous puissions tenir à jour les informations relatives aux dispositifs installés chez vous. Pour savoir où tous ces dispositifs sont installés, il vous suffit de vous rendre sur le portail client en ligne.

Votre protection incendie n’a pas été installée par KBS ? Pas de problème ! Nous nous rendons sur place pour établir un passeport. Nous disposons ainsi d’un aperçu clair de l’état des dispositifs et pouvons établir un plan d’approche sur mesure reprenant les réparations à effectuer ou les composants à remplacer. Sur la base de toutes ces informations, nous rédigeons alors un plan de maintenance.

Conseils et possibilités

Forts de plus de 40 ans d’expérience dans le compartimentage incendie, nous avons noué des liens étroits et durables avec nos partenaires. En tant qu’installateur agréé et partenaire d’ISIB, nous sommes en mesure de réagir rapidement aux problèmes complexes et de toujours proposer la meilleure solution.

En outre, nos portes coupe-feu en acier peuvent être dotées de propriétés complémentaires telles que l’isolation acoustique, la résistance à l’effraction, la résistance aux explosions, etc. Pour toutes ces caractéristiques, les blocs-portes en acier doivent subir des tests afin d’en contrôler la conformité à l’égard des normes européennes.

Portes de tunnel coupe-feu

Les portes de tunnel sont cruciales lorsqu’il s’agit d’évacuer un tunnel routier, un tunnel ferroviaire ou un tunnel sous-marin. Ce marché de niche constitue l’une de nos spécialités. En tant que leader du marché en Belgique et en France, nous réalisons de beaux projets axés sur la qualité et la sécurité à long terme.

Travail sur mesure

Les projets impliquant des portes de tunnel requièrent systématiquement un travail sur mesure. Plus encore que les autres projets, leur impact opérationnel est considérable, tant sur les processus de notre client que sur l’environnement d’exécution et notre organisation interne. Grâce à une approche de projet adéquate respectant notre méthodologie, nous sommes en mesure de fournir un service approprié.

Excellence opérationnelle

Nous appliquons notre propre méthodologie à chacun de nos projets. Nous respectons un standard déterminé à partir de nos procédures ISO. Cette approche est encore plus importante lors de la réalisation de projets de tunnel. S’agissant de la résistance au feu, nos portes de tunnel sont certifiées EI1 de 30 à 120 minutes et EI2 jusqu’à 180 minutes.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.